Looking up over Saline & Garden Town

This morning I had to do an odd kind of exercise. Sweeping leaves down the driveway and from the sidewalk. I had already done that last saturday. But it stays falling, all those oak tree leaves. And when you look up to our Highness, The Serene Guardian of our Solling Life, there remains still a lot more to come down. So I did my service exercise for an hour and a half. Very seriously and sometimes even a bit relaxed. But in the end I got tired, though not for long. For a couple of hours you could see the effect. But the falling and swirling went on. It will not stop before the end of this month. We know and we love to live among big trees, Thank God, let us praise the gifts of every season.

In the afternoon we made our closing walk around town. Not too long, because we have to focus on travelling to the dunes and the sea. I hate last minute stress. So I keep turning my final rounds narrowing in, preparing for departure. Here and there the sun broke through and spread its golden glowing over the Solling trees, and over the flamboyant riverside forest. From downtown  you can follow the rusty, reds, yellows and brown up to the Solling forest. From the riverside there is this view of the Saline Villa’s. Higher up the Gardentown Houses are surrounded by multicoloured trees. I will miss the daily changing in intensity and tune.

But our hearts are longing for Mischa, longing for the dunes and the great sea, the gulls and walks over the sandy beaches, shivering in the wind. And thinking of all those leaves falling down here, there or anywhere, let me leave their destination to the winds. Keep falling and blowing, Friends. We are awaiting the sand blowing along the turbulent surf waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.