Dresden

So I arrived safe and well. I flew from Southampton to Munich and then on to Dresden. All went well. There was a bit of panic earlier on, when the Southampton flight was delayed for an hour (they needed to change a tyre!). I had originally 2 hours layover at Munich, plenty of tome to change from Terminal 1 to Terminal 2, but with the delay it meant only 1 hour. I wasn't sure if it would be enough, as I didn't know Munich airport, but in the end it was find. I ran a bit and it only took me 20-30 minutes to change Terminals and find the gate. I then had a 20 min wait for boarding so panic over. I finally arrived in Dresden at 11pm, and got a taxi to the hotel. Chrissel met me at the hotel this morning, and then we spent a lovely day looking around the Kunsthfpassage, which is full of art. I spotted this old Mini, I loved the arrow going through it. Now I'm at Chrissel's flat. My favourite place to visit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.