Arrived in sparkling Blackpool

I had to drive along the promenade to get to my hotel and the glitter and lights of Blackpool, a distant memory from my childhood, were all around me. I took a pic of the iconic tower which is the extra but it was difficult to get a decent one. This pic showed Quintessential Blackpool, the Fun Palace.

Dinner soon then last look at my presentation for tomorrow. This is an important event for the Probation Institute so I hope I get it right when I speak.

I shan't be trying out the gift shops and amusement arcades! We used to come here on the last night of the alluminations to see them switched off. I must have been quite young because it was from Barnsley. Just talked to my Mum and she remembers the alluminations, she liked it here and we used to stay at Latham st Anne's, playing in the sand dunes. Only time I have been here since was when I come to see BFC play football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.