Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The REAL YOU!

Hello Blipfoto again!  It’s been far too long!  A few back blips are required to catch up.

The foot is still off the gas but I’m still changing the world in my own little way.

Attended a funeral today which got me thinking about death, as you do.  Whatever your beliefs there is no getting away from the fact that the REAL YOU is so much more than the shell we walk around in.    It’s true what they say, some beautiful looking people are in fact very ugly when you get to really know them, likewise the other way around. 

Social media is one way of getting to know the REAL YOU, although sometimes that can also be used to hide the real you.  I’ve met many people from my social media feeds and I’m glad to say that only one person proved to be a snake in the grass, and I knew that as soon as I met him, but it took a while for him to prove it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.