stujphoto

By stujphoto

And now for something completely different...

We went hunting for autumn colours in Glen Orchy today but instead of the  sunny day we had been promised by the weather forecast it was largely overcast. It is the first timeI have seen this glen and certainly it is very pretty so I am sure I will revisit it.

However, my blip comes from an entirely different bit of the day first thing this morning. My son's holiday home where we are staying overlooks the Firth of Clyde and when I was paying a call of nature around 5.30am I looked through the windows and noticed it was a lovely clear night sky with stars twinkling so I decided to get up to take some shots. Then the sunrise began to develop so I carried on taking photographs and by the time the sun began to show itself the kilcreggan ferry was making its return trip so I caught it just before it sailed into the path of the sun's reflection. The cloud patterns were amazing and quite intricate , well worth seeing large but I can't take any credit for the flock of birds flying over as I did not notice as my eyes were firmly fixed on the progress of the ferry but they certainly add a final touch go the scene

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.