The boiler - old and new.

At our last annual gas inspection the young man decided our boiler was nearing the end of its life and he showed me some holes appearing around the sides of the flue -we have been told it was getting obsolete  for the last umpteen years but no-one had ever shown me the evidence and he realised I had been getting fed up with endless phone calls offering "Free boilers".

Had it not passed its emission test he said he would have condemned it on the spot so today it was unceremoniously removed by our own plumber and the blip shows the young man had not been exaggerating! Never mind it lasted almost 19 years and I doubt if the new fancy wall mounted super efficient replacement model seen part fitted in the extra will last that long - but hey that probably won't be my worry!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.