TONS of elephants

Our first day in Kruger!

This morning we woke up early to enter Kruger. The day started well with a giraffe and shortly after a rhino and then another couple of rhinos. We furthermore saw buffalos, of course lots of impalas, piggies, kudus, monkeys, elephants, hippos, crocodiles, some beautiful birds, more giraffes. Most of all we saw TONS and TONS of elephants. This all made me very happy because elephant happens to be my favourite animal since I was young.

At one point we were driving down and saw elephants crossing the road. The mother made some time on the road right in front of us to let her young one drink. Very lovely sight!

Another time I was driving and we saw elephants on both the left and right side of the car.. my boy told me where I should park the car so we weren't in danger and we could watch them cross. The big family crossed and it was a wonderful sight to see!! So beautiful!!

After they all crossed and we enjoyed watching them we continued to stumble on even more elephants, and more, and more. :D

It was a difficult choice to pick only one image for today. I knew it had to be an elephant but I am lucky enough to have a whole range to pick from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.