Plus ça change...

By SooB

Laydeez Nite

This makes it look as though we were all toasting R, which would be perfectly laudable, but we were in fact just toasting another lovely girls' night out. All too rare for me nowadays, so very welcome. Particularly given the French restaurant with even an accordion player.

Earlier, admin, then the Courtauld Gallery where TallGirl was more taken with the French Utopian architecture exhibit than anyone expected, and CarbBoy nearly died of boredom. My peak moment of art education was when I pointed at an impressionist picture of a tree and said: "now that's really famous". To which TallGirl responded "no, we just have a copy of it outside the bathroom". (Ah, so that's where I've seen it before...)

To repay CarbBoy for art pain, he chose lunch. Pizza Hut. I'm just not going to talk about the indignities done to pizza today. Mr B briefly joined us to hoover up our leftovers. Poor fella.

Later, I took the kids on a surprise visit to Paddington to have their photo taken taken at the Harry Potter Platform 9 3/4... The surprise turning out to be that that's at Kings Cross... Then it turned out that I should also have paid more attention to the opening hours of the Alexander Fleming Laboratory (mornings only...) So instead my first ever booked-by-me Uber to Westfield to return some socks, buy some unmentionables, and raid the Lego store. And then it was all about chat and cocktails and hugs and choucroute. And accordions,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.