twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After the nightmare that was Halloween, it was a bright day out on the bike; and many miles clocked up too. But not without incident; by 0915 I was well and truly reminded why I hate people. A car driving at me on a segregated cycle path / footpath; the road 10 yards away. another car driving off the road, onto a pavement and back onto the road to get round a road block - the road has NEVER been open to the public; 2 drivers racing past parked cars at 50 mph heading for Marine Drive - within feet of me as I cycled the other way. And the best one - I am taking a photo in Muirhouse and someone drives in and parks in a completely empty car park right in front of me taking my photo; nowhere near the door to the building, no need to park in the shot, defying all logic.... cah...
Still - a really gorgeous day for being out; after the Ferry, I sped back onto town; Corstorphine and then Tollcross (anyone been  inside the Rosemount Buildings recently? There's a blip to be had there - all the doors and windows are being painted in primary colours; very stylised..!) 
Met her briefly as she went home to sleep - I mean - you know its bad when she's taking time off work to sleep....! Then onwards to Porty, a school collection and finally wound up home in the evening gloom around 5. 65km later. I love that I get paid to cycle that kind of distance as work. 
A couple of hours of work before an evening of laundry and cold shoulder. And haddock too. 

The Halloween shadows were still out the next day, looking kind of eerie...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.