Beewriter

By Beewriter

1500

Blimey, I've made it to 1500 blips at last! I love this site, it is such a great community. I've made good friends over the last fifteen hundred days (plus the month I had no camera, but I shall gloss over that dim and dark time) and it has opened up a wonderful world that I wouldn't want to leave at all. I was so glad that blip was saved, by the Fab Four and everyone who pulled together to hold onto what we love and enjoy. 

Taking a photo a day is not always easy, but it has become such a big part of my life. Friends who don't take photos know what it means to me and they phone or text when they see something that might be of interest to me or they hear of something exciting, so in a funny way it has seeped into their lives too. 

I mulled over a few ideas to mark this blipday and in the end I opted for the magical. I do enjoy fiddling around with props and it has taken a while to do this. It isn't what I originally planned, but I think I was aiming too high lol. I did have some pics with sparklers on but I burnt a zero and I dropped one in the water, I ran out of them before I could get the right shot. A false eyelash pinged off and Pelly pounced on it as she sat looking bemused as I took pic after pic, but it was all good fun. 

So....I look forward to sharing the next part of my blip journey with everyone and to sharing your adventures too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.