Elliot

Yesterday, having done a fair bit of work and also been out briefly, I felt up to nothing subsequent to this and went to bed very early.  This morning when I awoke, I found that during the early night, the kitchen immersion heater had short-circuited and the circuit breaker had cut off all of our electric power.  The warmest room in the house was at 15 degrees C, so that immediate action was required.  I isolated that circuit and restored power, but the house was still very cold and we decided to go into Bishop’s Stortford fairly early and have breakfast there.  Mrs GOG’s car then refused to start, so having tried the obvious things we then went in mine, with Mrs GOG driving; my legs were so bad that I did not feel that I should be driving.  We had breakfast, bought a couple of essential items and then had coffee in Waterstones’s Bookshop, before returning home.  When Mrs GOG was getting the coffee, Jade, one of the staff there showed Mrs GOG Elliot, her crocheted dragon that she had made, pictured here alongside our coffees and cakes.  Subsequent to this we returned home with me intending to absolutely nothing until my legs have recovered from yesterday’s activities.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.