Shropsiren

By shropsiren

Happy reunion

Once again I find myself back at the Restart children's centre in Gilgil. 110 children reside here who all have horrific background stories from their lives before Restart. The abuse and depravity they have known from such a young age is unimaginable for most of us. In Restart they are loved, cared for, educated, fed, and provided with accommodation. I have watched these children grow over the last 3 and a half years and develop into wonderful, happy, and bright kids. They have a world without IPADS and smartphones, but enjoy the basics of playing outside with each other  in the sunshine. Whenever I arrive at the centre the children put on a show of dancing, singing, poetry, and music. Once again my heart strings were tugged and I struggled to hold back the tears. Looking forward to spending a week with these great children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.