Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

"Has My Heart Gone To Sleep?"

Has my heart gone to sleep?
Have the beehives of my dreams
stopped working, the waterwheel
of the mind run dry,
scoops turning empty,
only shadow inside?

No, my heart is not asleep.
It is awake, wide awake.
Not asleep, not dreaming—
its eyes are opened wide
watching distant signals, listening
on the rim of vast silence.

Antonio Machado (1875 - 1939)


I found a great video on Facebook today which demonstrated some controls on the iPhone camera I didn't know about. I've been feeling totally uninspired creatively in recent months (much like the poet above), so perhaps discovering how to take my iPhone images to another level might reignite the spark. And I've paid to be a full member of blipfoto too.

Good old Waitrose provided something to photograph once again when I noticed this adorable heart with glitter and fairy lights on display. The extra is another iPhone image - the view from their car park across Chesham late afternoon today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.