woman at work

Anniemay is a hard worker.  Let me know if you need any decorating done - mates rates for fellow blippers.

I join her at Chris’ flat today.  The lift is still not working and I have to climb 5 flights of stairs before I even start on my allotted tasks.  

While Anniemay paints, I’m on flatpack furniture duty (assembly thereof).  I really don’t mind doing this - I think IKEA have got this down to a fine art and it all goes together quite quickly.  But there’s a lot of it and I’m exhausted by the time we finish.

Chris has the hardest job - carrying the furniture (and a dishwasher) up the stairs.  And it’s not just him; the builders released his whole block on the same day and so lots of people have been trying to move in.  We see a delivery team from John Lewis struggling to get an iron bed frame up to someone on the 3rd floor.

I’m wearing a 5-day heart monitor and it gives a few chirrups and beeps as my heart rate goes up and down throughout the afternoon.  That’ll give them something think about when they analyse the recording. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.