a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Rain on my window

Abstract Thursday: Bridge of Lights

"There's rain on my window
But I'm thinking of you
Tears on my pillow
But I will come through
Josephine, I'll send you all my love
And every single step I take
I take for you
Josephine


There's a storm on my radar
But I can still fly
And you are the reason
The blue in my sky
Josephine


A life without meaning
I was walking away
In the coldest of winters
Night becomes day
Josephine, I'll send you all my love
And every single step I take
I take for you
Josephine"

Chris Rea ~ Josephine

A shot of Bristol Bridge this evening formed the basis for today's abstract entry for Abstract Thursday.  I probably should have pushed the abstraction a bit further in Affinity Photo but I rather liked this effect and thought that I would share it as it now stands.

I'm a bit absent this evening, a friend's Mum has just died at 102 and another friend has just burst both his ear drums and I want to drop in on both of them this evening if I can.  I also need to drop of the card for Dad's Wedding on Saturday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.