Reikes small life...

By Reike

This evening, at the lake

Usually after work I sit in the car, driving to the horse or home. This time I was lucky, being on my bicycle and by the lake :)

Not so happy about the results of the MRI scan of my knees. My orthopedist said "Well, this MRI scan looks impressive!". Uh-oh. Bad inflammations of and around the patella tendon, including micro ruptures, the so-called "Jumper's Knee" in a severe form. Years of overdoing my sports plus a skoliosis and a slanted hip putting more stress on the knees have taken their toll, and ignoring the pain for a solid 8 years (as "I am not a pussy", oh dear me) didn't help it either. Doc says: No more sports. I will see what I can do about it (I was a bad girl and cycled 35km back home). 

I will start with organising physio therapy and ultrasonic treatments tomorrow, will take my medication and try to be more considerate. Maybe I will need to have an injection in the joints next year, but I will think about this in January. Thankfully, no operation! Hooray!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.