TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Tiny Grevillea

I am so thrilled to be able to explore the fascinating structure of these unique flowers. Loving my macro lens! So many hairy bits, curlicues and colours. This is one of the tiniest grevilleas we have here - no more than 3cm across. Even so, their structure is so complex that up close it hardly looks like a flower.  The extra is of the whole flower on a small twig to try to demonstrate the size.  I started today determined to offer one of our miniature roses and was quite please with the shot I had, but I'm afraid the macro won out, so it has gone into my extras.
Well it hasn't, because even though I deleted a couple of extras they haven't been given back to me.  I thought we would have our new allocation of extras with the new membership, so I am a bit confused.  Sorry about my rose. If the extras turn up I will post it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.