Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Drama

I went to see Glenda Jackson in King lear this evening. But with all dues given to Ms Jackson's excellent performance, this wasn't the most dramatic thing I witnessed this evening.

That incident was a cyclist being hit by a car on the Waterloo Roundabout.

I witness an accident of some sort in London about once a year and fear I might be getting slightly blasé about checking the patient and phoning an ambulance.

It will never cease to annoy me at how reluctant people are to help with road accidents. I couldn't even stop the traffic in order to reach him initially. Emergency services are also not great at taking location information (not for the first time). The good news is, despite dislocating his shoulder, Thomas didn't go into shock and the ambulance arrived within 10 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.