dames en heren...

|||




“Ladies and gentlemen, friends and neighbors, (fellow blippers) and anyone else I've managed to leave out–” 
Alan Bradley, I Am Half-Sick of Shadows  (only half?...;-)




                                      THANK YOU!!...
been deluged with your love has been...soul-stirring...you've been most generous and ...
Piglet  I've noticed that even though hehad have a Very Small Heart, it could  can hold a rather large amount of Gratitude.”
A.A. Milne




“True happiness is to enjoy the present,
( I am...am I?...I thought I was but now you got me thinking...)
without anxious dependence upon the future, 
(500 entries to next camera...55 entries to next milestone...must start planning something really amazing for those dates...;-)
not to amuse ourselves with either hopes or fears
(I hope i get more hearts next time...what if I don't?...)
but to rest satisfied with what we have, which is sufficient,
(repeat after me: it's sufficient...it's sufficient...)
for he that is so wants nothing. 
(well, nothing-nothing is a bit extreme!?...I do want you to visit from time to time...) 
The greatest blessings of mankind are within us and within our reach.
(must  remember this...)
A wise (wum)man is content with his (her) lot, whatever it may be, without wishing for what (s)he has not.” 
(so no worries if you haven't bothered to send me your love ...I am truly content...;-)
Seneca 






|||

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.