Picture this..

By northernlass261

Halloween Mischief

Today dawned dull and overcast and has remained that way all day, although it is still warm.

No blip yesterday as it was Bowling and whilst I did take some pictures they were not the best and I will need to take the tripod down on Monday.

Today Al had a dentist appointment just for a clean, so the plan was first the Dentist, make appointments for Flu jabs, then to the Launderette to wash and dry the Duvet, then on to the Pandora shop to change the bracelet for a smaller one.   Of course the best laid plans - we did not make it to the Laundry as we were out of time.   So back on Wednesday before the Flu Jabs!

So with no blip looming again I set off for a walk where I had spotted the Pampas grass had been set on fire at Halloween, and seeing that the Flower Friday them was 'fire' I decided this might do.   Not quite flowers but I think it may be overlooked - and no red!

Further on near the nature park I saw in the distance a bare branch growing out of the sand and liked the shape of it, however, on further inspection there were a group of Sparrows settling down and so I have put that on extras.   I quite liked the sight of them all together.

I hope not too many gates are taken off tonight - if that is still what happens on Mischievous Night?   Here at Halloween it is eggs thrown all over - such a waste when there are so many starving!    Off my soap box now!

Hope you all have a good weekend and enjoy the Bonfire celebrations and all keep safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.