Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Millmoor Heights

A beautiful stretch of beech, sweet chestnut and oak woodland with the odd sycamore thrown in for good measure.  According to my `Tree' guide, sweet chestnut is not supposed to grow from seed this far north, but I guess no-one told the trees.  I thought I'd have a short walk on my way back from the post office today, where I'd gone to post the DVD to the judge for our next inter club competition with Holmfirth.  I got so bogged down with sorting it all out yesterday that I didn't end up taking any photos of my own.  They beat us narrowly last year and looking at their images it might be a close run thing this year.

A trip to have our eyes tested this morning, so new glasses ordered.  A good thing as far as I'm concerned as the glass keeps falling out of my ancient ones.  

Looks like we might need to dig out our winter coats and woolies this weekend.  It's been very mild so far and I guess the weather has been spoiling us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.