CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Sun setting over Stroud, seen from Slad valley

I spent the day with Bruce today doing research at a military museum in Gloucester followed by a couple of hours in the Gloucestershire Archives.  We found some good details of the historical story but other threads lead nowhere for the moment.  We need to get some additional facts from Holland to help us narrow the search. We had a fun day though and were delighted by the knowledgeable assistance and interest from those working at both the museum and the Archives.

After Bruce returned me to my car parked at his house on the edge of Stroud in the Slad valley, I decided to take a back road to our ouse which meant driving up the Slad valley before crossing it to venture down an ancient narrow lane leading to Summer Street on outskirts of town.

I saw this view and managed to park in a farm gateway for a few minutes in order to grab the picture. I wasn't sure whether shooting into the sun would work but the Fujifilm did well despite not using the built in ND filter, which I forgot to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.