LILY and ROSE

Neil went off to work before I got up. Another long shift for him today.  His girlfriends Mam is coming for the weekend to see their new flat - luckily they have a spare bedroom so she can stay with them.  

I had a quiet morning just doing a few household chores.  Then it was time to get Lily into the cat buggy to take her to the vets.

I " lured " her into the bathroom using her favourite toy.  Quickly wrapped her in a bath towel and popped her into the basket.  She was not best pleased.  She made a terrible racket all the way to the vets. 

So Lily had her booster jab and of course I mentioned to the vet that Lily's behaviour ( being aggressive to Tino and weeing all over the place ) hadn't changed for the better since I last saw her.  As I thought she didn't have a solution.  There is no solution.  There are things I could try - mostly involving stress - busting. The vet thinks that maybe Lily just wants to be the only cat in the house so short of getting rid of Tino there's not much I can do apart from trying to keep her calm.  I already have a Feliway Plug in on the go.  And I am going to get some calming liquid which I will put on the fur between Lily's ears which will be absorbed. And the vet recommended some dry food which has herbs in it to reduce stress.  And thats about it.  It will be a case of trial and error to see what works.

So I got Lily back home - she was quieter on the way back - exhausted I assume.  I got her settled and then went out to the Co-op.  Didn't need much shopping but I wanted to get a few more steps under my belt.

When I got back I noticed one rosebud in the front garden so decided it would do for Flower Friday.  Later on I took some shots of Lily so I have combined them into a collage.  Thanks as usual to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

Steps today - 11,358

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.