Great start to November 2016

I couldn't be prepared for how amazing the V&A museum is, it was my first visit today. A really beautiful place and even more amazing it's free to enter.

The extras illustrate an incredible experience. I ended up here thanks to a fellow blipper and I have only just scrapped the surface of this fab place.

A fellow blipper told me to look at the ceramics which is on the top floor. Within moments of arriving we were invited to see an exhibition in a small space in the roof which is not open to the public. About eight people had tickets for the event but two people hadn't turned up so we got their spot. We saw the masks designed as part of the Conservation Couture Animal Masked Ball 2016.  I have put a picture of the Jimmy Choo mask in my extra photos as it was a personal favorite as the colours were so vibrant.

One of the black and white shots shows two of the other people up in the roof with us. We had to climb nearly 100 dusty spiral steps to get there and at the top there were all kinds of large cogs and cables, it was a rather cool space and you could look down to the top exhibition floor below. Felt very lucky, right time and right place!

In the extras I have also blipped a fun mask with ears which I've tried to give a 1950s Chanel type treatment which I think it deserves.

I had a good long weekend, lots of fun and varied experiences

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.