Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Pipped.......

at the post!  No pics today as I've been busy catching up.  Arrived home from Zurich late on Wednesday evening and have just cleaned up my photography kit and put it all away.  Still sorting through my photos and have probably deleted at least two thirds ;)  The light was flat and grey most of the time, occasionally interspersed with a few rays which meant the shots need lots of pp to bring them to life.  No idea who this gent is.  I was walking back with my husband and the "team" who ran the Lucerne half marathon and we came past this man who seemed to be doing this for the benefit of his kids.  I wasn't really geared up for a quick fire response so missed the crucial moments.  

Today I had my flu jab at Boots.  I feel a bit "cold" but I'm not sure if it's the injection or that I may have caught a cold in Switzerland over the week.... hoping it won't be too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.