Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pale Shadows

I am home!

These wooden roses are on top of a CD rack (yes, its red) and were just crying out to be photographed with the slight shadow the afternoon sun was casting. We don't get the sun coming through quite the same way as in our old flat despite facing the same direction (South). Tall trees right in front rob the light.

Early start this morning, driving up to the Cancer Centre for Geraldine's last chemo (woo hoo!) Glad I didn't have to drag her. These last ones have made her extremely drained of energy and she has barely recovered from the one before. However, it is now over and apart from the recovery to look forward to, a new form of radiotherapy with no side effects in a hospital right on our door step means the next phase is nothing to dread.

So we got back mid afternoon (via Spinneys) and I finally got some rest! Had a bit of silly as well. The Mask - one of my favourite movies came on and I half watched it!

Now to get to bed at a resonable time as I'm needed in the shop tomorrow morning for an 8am start.

PS. Backblipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.