"No photos"

This man got pretty upset with me taking his photo. He stopped playing and jumped off his table to tell me I could only take photos with a donation. I gave him a buck. Then he kept talking. He said that in Arizona, it's legal to shoot someone if they point something at you that you think could be a gun. Uh, come on, man. It's just a camera. He also indicated that he had a gun in his waistband behind his back. Sheesh. I shouldn't have given him a dollar.

I was downtown putting the finishing touches on getting an apartment. Exciting. I move in mid-January. It's a studio and is about 150 square feet smaller than my current one bedroom, but I'll be saving about $140 a month. It's also walking distance to work, so I'll save on gas. It's right next to the light rail, which means an easier trip to the airport and a few other places. I think I'll like it. Expect a lot of photos from the vicinity after I move in.

Also, that job service didn't interview me today. I don't know what happened. I downloaded the Skype app and signed in around when we set up the interview. I had two missed calls from her that were a minute before I logged in, then nothing. I tried calling and emailing and haven't heard anything from them. Why is this happening? I am so frustrated. Good thing I've got this apartment coming together. At least there's some good news somewhere.

More photos from First Friday (a local arts crawl) in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.