Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lost in Katoomba

I drove up to to the Mountains after lunch stopping at Lawson and visiting a friend and then onto Blackheath.  I didn't realise the parade was on today so I am sorry I wasn't up here for it in some ways although reading the Blackheath blippers it seems this year was rather a disappointment.   The hounds and I are now comfortably settled in Wombat Hollow with the Wombat and CCN and a good fire raging.  Unpacking the car I realised that I had left the dog kibble in Sydney and so decided to go into Katoomba, grab a blip and then do a quick shop for the kibble.  I took some back roads and got a bit lost.  Katoomba is one of those deceptively sprawling places where streets suddenly finish or don't quite go where they are supposed to.  In any event, I eventually found the three sisters and while I have blipped them before in this golden afternoon light, I decided to do a wider panorama of the Jamieson valley with it's blue hues.  This is a three image pan stitched in PS as LR said go away it's too hard for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.