Break in the Clouds

Jonty did not want to go out for his walk this morning, not like him at all. I put on my scarf, hat, gloves, went upstairs with the lead because he didn't come running as soon as I got my boots on. He still just lay on the bed looking at me even with the lead on his collar.
It was very cold so I told it was OK, we'll go later.
It was about 1515 when we did go out this afternoon, he'd been in the garden a few times. There had been some blue skies during the day but it clouded over and I spotted this break in the clouds while we were out.

I also went out into the garden today, planted some wallflowers (quite late I know but they still look ok), planted a hydrangea from it's pont into the ground, tidied some bits up, cleaned the bird bath and refilled it. I feel fine and definitely going for a spin on the bike next week.
Yesterday, as it had stayed dry for a while, cut the lawns too.
Ian is also doing well and has been decorating at his own home as well as his daughters house the past fortnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.