The little lady and me

icy cold wind and rain dribbling all day long, so I decided to clean the house and to get a lot of errands done. Afterwards I took a quick trip to one of the lakes, but turned around when seeing a lot of folks in yellow security vests, and remembering that the 3-lake-run (half marathon) was taking place today. 
So I went to the nearest beach where I watched this pretty lady for quite some time while she was fishing (I think this is a long-tailed duck, but correct me, if I´m wrong). She swam very close to shore, a bit unnerved by me first,  but settling down eventually. I followed her up and down the shore since the water was so clear that I could follow her moves under water, too. 
Frozen and shivering I went home, but gosh, the beach was so pretty and due to the weather I had it all to myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.