Madhatter

By Madhatter

Home sweet home?

I am thrilled to say that my application for the apartment was successful, and as of December this first floor apartment will be my permanent residence. There is the slight complication of getting my furniture shipped from the UK after the flood damage has been completed, oh, and me being in China from next weekend until December... so I'm relying on M. To ship the right things...

We've just done a reconnaissance mission to the local supermarket and they stock Botanist gin, so I will be able to sip cocktails from either the front or rear balcony.

Incredibly relieved that the search was successful... none of my colleagues or the relocation agent have known it go so quickly and smoothly, but I had been researching for several months and spent last weekend narrowing down the areas, so my auditor attention to detail reaped the rewards.

Dorsetb - your bedroom is the one with the light on in the far right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.