Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Rosie and Jim

Saw this lovely canal boat today when I was on my first run. I had another child free day so made the most of it by going for a 4 mile run then straight on the bike for an 18.5 mile cycle (planned to do 15 but misjudged the distance slightly) from Fleet to Hartley Whitney (thought of you Mrs W) then along some lovely little country roads that I didn't know existed and eventually back to Fleet. Put the bike back on the car and ran another 2 miles.
Apart from hurting my finger (trapped the skin when the brake/gear lever pinged when I went over a bump)and calf (hit it off the pedal) on the cycle I was happy with how it went. The cycle was easier than on Tuesday and I was happy with my running speed esp I wasn't trying to run fast. That's the hardest session I'll do before the duathlon I think so I'm feeling quite positive about it.

This afternoon I had to hoover endless amounts of new carpet fluff and move lots of furniture and stuff back into the boys rooms and out of our room ready for our room to be done tomorrow. Today the man did 2 flights of stairs, a landing and 2 bedrooms in 3 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.