"the uninspired blip"

By jmk80fs

Victorian Lamp-post

If you like lamp-posts, this is the blip for you!

Don't ask me why I blipped this - it's just a victoran lampost, but I bet she's looked down on a few sites in her life. The lamp-post is situated outside the old law courts in Liverpool, UK, incidentally my dad served on the jury once in these courts, so most certainly, will have passed under this lamp.

I'll bet she's had a few "re-fits" during her time too, she must have originally been gas powered or even candle-powered? I suppose she's now electronically controlled, energy efficient and environmentally friendly.

Whist writing this narrative it occurred to me that if I had looked up to the top of the lamp towards the sky it may have made a more interesting blip; with changed weather conditions, different times of the day, or even the many and different forms of street lighting this type of shot may even become as popular as vapour trails or sunsets.

Still blipping!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.