Concentration required......

What else to do on a chilly November afternoon but eat ice cream?!  We left the Lakes early this morning so that we could be at my parents in the west coast of Scotland by lunch time.  This time of year is birthday season in our family with my brother's birthday mid October, Dad's birthday last week and my birthday tomorrow.  We had planned to be up this weekend and mum had suggested a bit of a get together with my brother and his family for a birthday lunch.  The lunch was to include a clootie dumpling, a classic Scottish dessert which our family have instead of birthday cake.  After lunch we took my niece and nephews out on their scooters along the seafront which for them worked up an appetite which required ice cream to satisfy despite the rather chilly weather!! Tonight we watched a fantastic local firework display from the comfort of the house which has a great view of the park!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.