Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

743. GoArt App....derelict building....

One of my fellow Blippers (Maureen!) suggested an app to try called Fotor Photo Editor which I downloaded and this then led me to another app called GoArt by the same people.....I thought it would be a bit of a distraction to try it out....
I'm sitting in our lounge having gone through a few journals and have felt overcome by the loss that some people have felt recently....so many people pour out their sadness as well as their joy through this site and it always makes me feel proud to be part of such a community....there is so much support, guidance and just plain friendship expressed here...I have (virtually) met so many wonderful souls here....

My offering tonight (it's 12:40am...so technically morning..) is a photo I took back in August in Australia but I thought it lent itself well not only to being messed about with but also to depict dereliction.....

My mind is full of so many things just now...it was 10 years on Friday that my Dad passed away and I have reflected a lot on loss in the past day or so and more so this evening.....my youngest son lost his Nana suddenly a week or so ago and the one thing he said that saddened him was the fact that he didn't get to say goodbye.....I feel lucky that for both my Mom and my Dad I was there and said goodbye to them both before they passed.....but if I hadn't been there I'm not sure how I would have felt.....

Loss is a big part of our lives....it's inevitable that we will all experience it at some point....and memories are a huge help in dealing with loss.....it sometimes take us a while to realise this.....and now it's time for sleeping....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.