Sunny footie

What a welcome sight the sun was! It was a chilly old day but lovely when the sun did its bit and warmed us up.

The Hurricanes did well, a 3-1 cup win to take them through to the quarter finals. It was a bit hairy as they were 1-0 down at half time, due to an own goal from a corner. Then they played a friendly and they won that too so they were all very pleased. Leo got to play outfield in the friendly which he was rather pleased about as he was rather cold after his spell in goal as apart from the corner in the first half, all the action was in the other goal so I think he was a bit bored as well as cold!

After that I had a nice mooch about the craft market at Killerton - a local National Trust property. My mum picked up this biccie (extra) for Leo. Then when Ian went out to Dart's Farm later in the afternoon, I tagged along. Whilst he had his shoulders and back sorted with a massage, I got in some Christmas shopping and also did a mini lap around part of the Exe Estuary bike/walk trail to feed my Fitbit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.