What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Edfest Day Six: Bobby

A very Fringe-unrelated shot for Friday, but this is sooc and possibly my favourite shot all holiday. The sun was just creeping down behind the castle as I shot this and created a great backdrop for Greyfriars Bobby.

It was quite a calm day today, starting off with some sketch comedy from 'Croft & Pearce' and then some fantastic silent comedy in the show 'Kaput' - one of The Scotsman's Top 5 shows this year. We then all went to see Lucy Porter at The Stand and she bantered with Mark (you've never seen a bigger grin on his face!) throughout the show.

The evening was dedicated to finding a last couple of shows and I took in Sound & Fury's 'Doc Faustus' (billed as and actually portraying 'Faust' mixed with every Western ever). I rounded things off to see Iain Stirling, widely known as a CBBC presenter, but also a pretty good stand-up.

Pick of the day... well I want to go with Sound & Fury as they're ace, but it has to have been 'Kaput', it really was a gem of a show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.