It started off so well

Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's entry to Silly Saturday, I certainly didn't expect it to be on page 1 of the populars, where it's currently residing.

We thought "The Commitments" was a very good show and really enjoyed it.  The lead singer was outstanding.  Dinner with friends and then back to theirs for coffee, cake and a wee dram to follow.

The sky was blue this morning so I set off up to the village and across the fields towards Oakley where there is a field of cricket bat trees, which I have been wanting to photograph against a blue sky.  Sods law of course that the clouds blew in and turned the sky grey before I got there.  After taking a few pictures I walked along the river's edge and then up past the windmill onto the ridge and down through the fields towards home. Just over four miles.

The picture wasn't very inspiring so I've given the colours a bit of a boost.  Maybe in the depths of winter, when there's a hoar frost and a blue sky, I'll have another attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.