stuartjross

By stuartjross

Machine Gun Hill

Short site day and quite local for a change then more rubbish at the desk PM. I still felt the need of some fresh air by evenining so took Bruce and Caley for a stretch at Achaderry. It felt close (is that just a Scottish term?) with big dark threatening clouds. The same black clouds were a right difficult exposure problem because they had wee windows letting dazzling bright light through too.

Sad I know but I trudged up the hill for this shot with a wee tripod so that I could bracket the shots a bit. I have glued two images together here and it still isn't right and I have to ask myself is this blip thing getting out of hand?

Anyway, this is looking west down the Spean valley from Machine Gun Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.