Seelye

By Seelye

Russian Tea Cookies

I made these today for a friend that has been dragging an oxygen tank around for several years now, he can't get out a lot because of his breathing.  Too many years of smoking cigarettes hard core...but he is such a dear!

The plate is a favorite and has a tea cup that goes with it.  A friend gave it to me 4 1/2 years ago when my appendix burst, I thought something else was wrong and didn't go to the hospital right away.  Long story short it did damage to my colon.  I was in the hospital for 17 days and then home for weeks doing IV therapy.  Then back into the hospital for another 14 days for the surgery.  It was quite the ordeal and for some reason, I was a really good patient and so grateful to all those that helped me along the way...  Along with my sweet sister and fellow blipper, she came to me twice to help from her city of Seattle.  Will never forget ANY of it!  Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.