Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Winter riding is here!

Only last weekend the debate as to whether it was a day for summer or winter gloves was had...no need for that this weekend! An absolutely freezing and, initially, very wet ride. I would say rain filled, but it was definitely sleet falling from the sky at times. However, after getting drowned on the first half of the ride, the second was much drier...if windy! I think cycling is sometimes fuelled by positive thinking which could be the reason for finding the whole thing epic and exhilarating despite a lack of feeling in my fingers! 

Tonight I have received lots of beautiful photos from my sister of her and Polly, the wee bichon, on the beach up in Troon. The light on them is absolutely stunning and Polly is having an absolute ball - it is so clear to see. A real treat to look at them with a big smile on my face. Little unexpected nuggets such as these photos really do keep the world turning. 

Here is to a cosy evening after a fab day in the great outdoors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.