theBroon

By theBroon

Don't Look Up

So we all survived last night's fireworks. Tosh cooried into us most of the night until it all settled down and then he went about his usual Saturday night escapades...........disco, bit of dancing, kebab!

There's some spare ground over the back from our house where an old foundry used to be but is long gone and now grown over by trees and bushes. This afternoon I decided to go over and have a gander at what mess had been left by the various bonfires held their last night.

I'd just took this blip of the low sun shining through the trees and was heading to another spot when ouch! I'd just trodden on a sharp spike of metal sticking out of the ground. I knew it had pierced the sole of my show, sock and more importantly my foot but didn't know how much?

I tentatively made my way back to the house before taking off my shoe and sock to survey the damage, luckily not as bad as feared but nipping away like billy oh. Will need to check with the doctor tomorrow but fear a Tetanus jab will be required :-(

So take care blippers, always take care where you're putting your plates of meat when looking upwards for inspiration :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.