A Frosty Morning

This perhaps explains why I stayed in bed, even though I could see that there was a glorious sunrise. This shows the scene later, as the sun was just starting to catch the autumn leaves, but the frost still lay on the fields. The river in the background is the Severn.

In extras I have placed a (digital) example of the images that we had taken in the Devil's Chapel on our ""back to the darkroom weekend". It is a Roman iron mine, in the Forest of Dean and was very dark and other worldly, and I have to confess that my digital camera was able to take much longer exposures than my old Pentax K, with which I had to press button B and hope. The outcomes were similar, but with film and darkroom much more fun, even thought the digital images contained more detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.