dining delight

I got from our church afternoon of prayer to find the most excited children ever. They had opened up a restaurant in the kitchen to entertain just one guest - me! Eve had prepared a menu (my heart actually melted) and they had both helped get the table and food ready. As dinner wasn't quite ready, Eve asked me to sit in the bar (which is otherwise known as our lounge) and served me the most curious nibbles - 3 slices of cucumber on a tray with a glass of wine. It was awesome!

Eve was an excellent waitress but I did have to swallow a laugh when I asked her if the cheesecake was homemade and she looked at me like I was from the planet mars and answered (in an exceedingly northern accent) "noooo, me Daddy goddit from the shops".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.