Football

So last night we were at the hotel in Addis and our good friend Girum who is a Chelsea supporter was exultant at his team's 5-0 win over Everton. Fast forward less than 24 hours and here I am standing on the sidelines of a footie pitch in Croydon, cheering on the FC Predators to their 5-1 win against Wickham Wanderers. My brother is the team manager and his son Aston plays for the Predators.

It was 2 degrees centigrade in Croydon and I was absolutely freezing!

Back to my parents' house with Andy, Aston and Sarah for a brief meet up with my sister and nieces. Then a takeaway pizza.

Starting to feel distinctly jet lagged while just about understanding the offside rules as explained by my brother using tablets and napkins.

Parents watching the Strictly results...I can no longer keep up and its time for bed.

Cant't resist posting my first blip for weeks. I have a lot of backblipping to do now that I'm back in the UK :-) . I will (eventually) get back to commenting, but I hope you will all be patient.

Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.