Ms Joanne

We decided to take a long and leisurely drive back to DC from yesterday's wedding, through Virginia's country roads. We discovered a sprawling farmers' market, a roadside old-fashioned dinner with the most wonderful bbq sandwiches and 3,500 pig-related knickknacks all through the dinner, and of course beautiful foliage throughout the Shenandoah valley.

But what really caught my eye was an old church and its cemetery in Staunton, bathed in sunlight and tucked amid old trees full of color (see extra). As I was taking pix, services let out and there was Ms Joanne and her fancy hat. She was surprised I asked for her pix and said she'd look silly, but I think she looks just grand. She then suggested I visit the inside of the church which sports wonderful stained glass windows, half of them made by Tiffany. Gorgeous indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.