Birthday Girl

Not often you get to say "Happy Birthday" to a one year old Golden Retriever, but there's a first time for everything.  Poppy Mitchell turned ONE today and CCN and I were able to sing her happy birthday with a very happy harmony going on :-)  As you can see, it was a bit too much excitement and at 8.30am this morning little Poppy was all tuckered out.

It's been wonderful having Jensphotos visit and I have to add make such a great contribution to our "High Tea with Altitude" yesterday.  I was a little bit disappointed though because when Jen was leaving she did a run through the house to see if she had left anything behind (it has been known to happen).  I was secretly hoping that Jen would drive off without Poppy and Hamish :-))  No such luck, but I know they would be much loved and nurtured if by some miracle it ever happened.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY POPPY MITCHELL :-) 

Now for some riveting reading!!  I really encourage you to read Paula Bank's Blog from the 5th of November.  It's a fantastic tale and CCN and I want to say - fantastic effort to our Stepsister on her magnificent performance in the Hope2Run Marathon in Hamilton Canada yesterday.  Woohoo, can't go wrong with a team member with this courage up her sleeve :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.