Tea Clipper

Today’s picture is of my favourite rose, Tea Clipper, only slightly ahead of my second favourite rose Rhapsody in Blue. As anyone who knows me well will tell you, I absolutely hate yellow flowers, except perhaps Daffodils; this rose looks yellow. It looks very yellow today, whereas earlier in the summer it is more of a peachy golden colour.
   
An early morning trip to Addenbrookes this morning for my husband and despite the cold and early morning start, my car behaved perfectly. This afternoon has been spent reading, close to the kitchen so that I could assist my husband, should I be needed, whilst he fitted a new immersion heater. I was only required a couple of times, once to put my foot on a hose and then to check that when he turned the water back on, (the tap to turn it on and off is upstairs,) it was not leaking. A good job done and now I have hot water in the kitchen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.