Little Helper

Another gorgeous day - cold and bright. A new  blog entry up and then I just had to go and try and find that well from yesterday. I'm like a dog with a flipping bone - apparently I rushed out and left the back door wide open. Himself was out for a walk and came back to find the house open and the bird flown.
Anyway, I decided I had better see if the old house was occupied and if so introduce myself. It's an awfully long track up and very muddy. Once clos eit wa sobvious the house was empty (but interesting)  and I decided to go round the front and have a closer look. Eeek - right in front of me was an extremely large ginger bull and his harem, fortunately all relaxing in the sunshine and  only vaguely interested in me. I beat a subtle retreat then rushed off down the track. No sign of the well though I think I was upon it but everywhere was much churned by the cattle.

A hard afternoon in the garden, sorting out a fruit cage which was totally over run and uncovering the reed bed which is rampant with just about everything except reeds. Chirp thought this was pretty interesting and kept up a fine commentary. He's looking very handsome in his winter plummage.

Last night's film, A Light Between Oceans was beautifully made, very sad, good to look at but somehow something was missing and we couldn't quite work out what it was. Worth seeing though. I know what I'd have done and it wouldn't have been to tell the truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.