Bike shops

Cycle shops are opening up all over the place. This one used to be a children shoe shop and has just opened up along the road from a cycle cafe.  Having observed my recent attendance at a spin class Mr P took my bike into Halfords for a service when he discovered the chain mechanism did not turn the wheel and the saddle was split. He is picking up tonight, repaired and I am quite concerned  that he will expect me to go cycling with him.  We live at the top of a hill, every road home is up hill and I have not cycled on the road since am exhausting trip out with No2 son about 7 years ago. 

He took an even older bike of mine into Halfords at the same time, to send to Africa in support of Recycle- Bikes to Africa That means at least one of my old bikes will get some use. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.